

BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister
Government of Assam

himantabiswa@icloud.com

HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 9406010483 sanjaymishra682000@rediffmail.com HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI

Date: 22/04/2023

BAI/COMP/CIRCULAR 2023-152

CIRCULAR

All Affiliated State Associations

Subject: List of players for Final Selection Trials for the Asian Games 2022 (2023) Hangzhou, China

Dear All,

As per the Selection Guidelines set by the Badminton Association of India (BAI) AI Selection Committee (Sr.), the following players are selected in the Indian team for the Asian Games 2023 based on their placing in the BWF Top-20 ranking list as on April 18, 2023-

1- Men's Singles: HS Prannoy (9)

2- Women's Singles: P V Sindhu (11)

3- Men's Doubles: Satwiksairaj Rankireddy / Chirag Shetty (6)

4- Women's Doubles: Treesa Jolly / Gayatri Gopichand Pullela (19)

Based on the Selection Guidelines set by the Selection Committee in its previous meeting held on 03/01/2023 and completion of Yonex-Sunrise All India Senior Ranking Badminton Tournament from 12-18 April 2023, Bahadurgarh (Haryana), the following players are selected for the <u>final Selection Trials</u> to be conducted at *Jwala Gutta Academy of Excellence-By the Sudar Educational Society, Sujatha School, Survey No. 8,9,11 & 12, Nagireddyguda Via CBIT, Himayat Nagar, Moinabad Mandal, Telangana – 500075, from May 4-7, 2023-*

LIST OF PLAYERS FOR ASIAN GAMES 2023 SELECTION TRIALS

Sl. No.	<u>Name</u>	State / ORG	<u>Remarks</u>
MEN SING	<u>LES</u>		
1.	Kidambi Srikanth	A.P.	BWF - 23
2	Lakshya Sen	PSPB	BWF-24
3	Priyanshu Rajawat	M.P.	BWF – 38
4	Mithun Manjunath	KTK	BWF-47/ National Champion
5	B. Sai Praneeth	PSPB	BWF-50
6	Maisnam Meiraba	MNP	*Winner
7	Bharat Raghav	HAR	*Runner Up
8	Ansal Yadav	UP	Semi-finalist
9	Siddhant Gupta	TN	Semi-finalist
	WOMEN SINGLES		
1.	Saina Nehwal	PSPB	BWF-31
2.	Aakarshi Kashyap	CG	BWF-40
3.	Malvika Bansod	RBI	BWF-42



Phone: +91-11-41450524/5, Email: info@badmintonindia.org, Website: badmintonindia.org



BADMINTON ASSOCIATION OF INDIA

(Affiliated to the Badminton World Federation and Badminton Asia Confederation)

PRESIDENT
DR. HIMANTA BISWA SARMA
Chief Minister

Government of Assam himantabiswa@icloud.com HONY, GEN. SECRETARY SANJAY MISHRA +91 9406010483

+91 9406010483 sanjaymishra682000@rediffmail.com HONY. TREASURER
ARUN LAKHANI

4.	Ashmita Chaliha	ASM	BWF-48
5.	Aditi Bhat	UTR	Winner*
6.	Unnati Hooda	HAR	Runner*
7.	Alisha Naik	KTK	Semi-finalist
8.	Shriyanshi Valishetty	TN	Semi-finalist
9.	Anupama Upadhyay	HAR	National Champion
	Men Doubles		
1.	M R Arjun / Dhruv Kapila	KER/PNB	BWF-27
2.	Krishna Prasad /Vishnuvardhan Goud	AP/TS	BWF-38
3.	Suraj Goala / Pruthvi Roy	ASM/KTK	Winner*
4.	Nithin HV / Sai Prateek Krishna Prasad	KTK/KTK	Runner*
5.	Kushal Raj / Prakash Raj	KTK/KTK	National Champion
	Women Doubles		
1.	Ashwini Bhat / Shikha Gautam	KTK/KTK	BWF - 40
2.	Tanisha Crasto / Ashwini Ponnappa	GOA/PSPB	Winner*
3.	Radhika Sharma / Tanvi Sharma	PNB/PNB	Runner Up*
	Mixed Doubles		
1.	Rohan Kapoor / Sikki Reddy	AG/PSPB	BWF – 49
2.	Sai Prateek Krishna Prasad/ Tanisha Crasto	KTK/GOA	Winner*
3.	Hariharan Amsakarunan / Varshini VS	TN/TN	Runner Up*
4.	T Hemanagendra Babu / Kanika Kanwal	TS/RLY	National Champion
*Yonex-S	unrise All India Senior Ranking Badminton Tourna	ment 12-18 April 2023,	Bahadurgarh (Haryana)

You are requested to inform the players from your respective states above the same. The <u>deadline</u> to send confirmation of participation in the final Selection Trials to BAI is <u>5pm, Friday, 28th April 2023</u>. The confirmation must be sent to-srsanjaymishra@gmail.com cc: diveshbhal@gmail.com Format of the trials will be set after confirmation deadline.

Sincerely,

(Sanjay Mishra) Secretary General, BAI



